EPUB Ü MOBI The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club õ A feelgood novel about second chances and new beginnings ✓ KATIE MAY

EBOOK The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club

EPUB Ü MOBI The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club õ A feelgood novel about second chances and new beginnings ✓ KATIE MAY ✓ ❰Download❯ ➼ The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club: A feel-good novel about second chanAn uplifting story of friendship and second chances Loved itreviewer 5 starsSearching for friendship? Youll find it at The Whitstable High Tide Swimming ClubWhen Deb ageing bikini sunglasses and Maisie black wetsuit swimming shoes goggles keep meeting on Reeves Beach they strike up an unlikely friendship based on their love of swimming and their recent divorces Soon they are joined by other high tide swimmers each with a crisis of their own to weather Ann a bossy organiser is caring for her elderly mother at home; Julie has somehow although shes not uite sure how managed to produce three children under school age; and Chloe a bright brittle girl of fifteen finds calmness in the water and uiet anxious Bill is soon welcomed into the heart of the club When the swimmers discover plans for their beach to be paved over for a leisure complex together they are determined to make a stand and to prove that the beach isthan just a place to swim it is the heart of the communityThe perfect summertime read for fans of Veronica Henry Cathy Bramley Lucy Diamond and Carole MatthewsReaders are loving The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club Laugh out loud moments and dollops of heart warming community spirit Lancashire Evening Post A beautiful setting wonderful characters and a great story This book really is about the strong power of female friendship and I loved every moment of it Uplifting and fun story about resilient womenGorgeous How refreshing to find a book about strong female characters that you just know you would like in real life Maisie and Deb the main protagonists are very different characters Deb is warm funny and prone to acting on impulse while Maisie is uiet intelligent and insular Both are starting a new chapter in their lives trying to make changes and distance themselves from events or people in their past Along the way they make mistakes and find themselves in awkward situations but as they come to realise their own flaws they also learn to appreciate their strengths both their own and each others These two women and their friendship as it unfolds is the star of the novel for me Although they initially come together through their love of sea swimming their emerging relationship is artfully sketched as they find themselves drawn to each other despite their differences It's a book that touches on serious subjects from domestic abuse to illness and grief but it's handled with with a lightness of touch that is illuminating and with a healthy dose of exhilarating sea air that fizzes throughout the story Most of all Katie May brings a warm insight into how the frienships we forge help us handle the cards we are dealt I just can't wait to find out what happens to these two next

EPUB Ñ A feelgood novel about second chances and new beginnings í Katie May

An uplifting story of friendship and second chances Loved itreviewer 5 starsSearching for friendship? Youll find it at The Whitstable High Tide Swimming ClubWhen Deb ageing bikini sunglasses and Maisie black wetsuit swimming shoes goggles keep meeting on Reeves Beach they strike up an unlikely friendship based on their love of swimming and their recent divorces Soon they are joined by other high tide swimmers each with a crisis of their own to weather Ann a bossy organiser is caring for her elderly mother at home; Julie has somehow although shes not uite sure how managed to produce three children under school age; and Chloe a bright brittle girl of fifteen finds calmness in the water and uiet anxious Bill is soon welcomed into the heart of the club When the swimmers discover plans for their beach to be paved over for a leisure complex together they are determined to make a stand and to prove that the beach isthan just a place to swim it is the heart of the communityThe perfect summertime read for fans of Veronica Henry Cathy Bramley Lucy Diamond and Carole MatthewsReaders are loving The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club Laugh out loud moments and dollops of heart warming community spirit Lancashire Evening Post A beautiful setting wonderful characters and a great story This book really is about the strong power of female friendship and I loved every moment of it Uplifting and fun story about resilient womenGorgeous I loved this book It is set in places I know of and with such affectionate detail that as I read I felt I had stepped into the story and joined Maisie Deb and later on Bill I cheated half way through when I discovered the audio book was read by the husky Rula Lenska perfect voice and so I listened to the second half Her characterisation and voices matched those I lalready carried in my head It would be perfect for a TV series And a lovely extra touch is the various post scripts; helpful advice to would be swimmers and finishing with Coctails especially sloe gin negroni all inspired by The Whitstable High Tide Swimming club Can't wait for a follow up

Katie May í good novel about second chances and new beginnings MOBI

The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club A feel good novel about second chances and new beginningsAn uplifting story of friendship and second chances Loved itreviewer 5 starsSearching for friendship? Youll find it at The Whitstable High Tide Swimming ClubWhen Deb ageing bikini sunglasses and Maisie black wetsuit swimming shoes goggles keep meeting on Reeves Beach they strike up an unlikely friendship based on their love of swimming and their recent divorces Soon they are joined by other high tide swimmers each with a crisis of their own to weather Ann a bossy organiser is caring for her elderly mother at home; Julie has somehow although shes not uite sure how managed to produce three children under school age; and Chloe a bright brittle girl of fifteen finds calmness in the water and uiet anxious Bill is soon welcomed into the heart of the club When the swimmers discover plans for their beach to be paved over for a leisure complex together they are determined to make a stand and to prove that the beach isthan just a place to swim it is the heart of the communityThe perfect summertime read for fans of Veronica Henry Cathy Bramley Lucy Diamond and Carole MatthewsReaders are loving The Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club Laugh out loud moments and dollops of heart warming community spirit Lancashire Evening Post A beautiful setting wonderful characters and a great story This book really is about the strong power of female friendship and I loved every moment of it Uplifting and fun story about resilient womenGorgeous I was uickly drawn in by the characters of Deb and Maisie and how they bond over their mutual love of swimming in the sea In addition the personality clashes of Deb and Ann and the sweet friendship between Ann's elderly but feisty mother Edith and Maisie made this book for me Whitstable is described beautifully and the sea is integral to the story There are some heart wrenching moments but funny ones too that make it feel very true to life